Components and Architecture of Kubernetes | Learn Kubernetes – Part 2

Kubernetes consists of several components, some of them optional, some mandatory for the whole system to function.

There are mainly two nodes. Each nodes have several components.

  1. Master Node

    • Master node is responsible for the management of Kubernetes cluster.
    • This is for all administrative tasks.
    • It is also responsible for taking care of Orchestrating the worker node.
  2. Worker Node

    • Worker node is responsible to run Pods.
    • It contains all the services to:
      • Manage the networking between the container
      • Communicate with master node
      • Assign resources to containers scheduled.

List of Components of Kubernetes: –

Components of Kubernetes

Architecture of Kubernetes Components: –

Kubernetes follows client-server architecture. Wherein, Master Node is installed on one machine and the Worker node is installed on separate Linux machines.

Kubernetes Architecture

That’s is all from this topic. In next articles we will explore more about Kubernetes. Please refer to different Parts of “Learn Kubernetes”.

Related Articles:-

What is Kubernetes? | Learn Kubernetes – Part 1

We will appreciate if you add your inputs in comment box. We will definitely add it to the relevant section.

Thanks for visiting here. Share this article if you found it useful.

Related Articles: –

What is Kubernetes? | Learn Kubernetes – Part 1

Components and Architecture of Kubernetes | Learn Kubernetes – Part 2

Versions of Kubernetes | Learn Kubernetes – Part 3

Kubernetes Terminology every admins need to know | Learn Kubernetes – Part 4

Getting Start to Setup and Configure Kubernetes | Learn Kubernetes – Part 5

How to Install Kubernetes on Windows 10 with Hyper-v using Minikube| Learn Kubernetes – Part 6